Poundworld January sales bargains

Last year I discovered that Poundworld reduces all their Christmas stock come January, as I’m (hopefully!) moving into my first home this year I thought I would stock up on a few things.

Last year I managed to nab loads of baubles (for the tree I don’t yet have), so I didn’t really need any of those this year. Initially, Poundworld reduced their stock by 50% so I managed to get myself some clear lights, 200 or 250 off the top of my head for £2.50 which was great, I bought two packs.

Last night I dropped by again to see if any further reductions had been made. To my delight, the Christmas stock is now 75% off, and I found that a lot of the gardening stock is now 50% off too. I ended up buying 10 rolls of metallic wrapping paper for 25p each, a cute little wooden ‘Let it Snow’ plaque for 25p, and a Christmas colouring set including felt tip pens and stickers for 25p – BARGAIN!

IMG_20180131_101024

They still had loads of baubles and other decorations, some lights, stockings, duvet sets, and even doggy elf outfits left. I’m not sure if the 75% off continues into February, last year I think it did, so it’s worth nipping down if you’re looking to stock up for next year!

I also picked up some great Christmas and homeware bargains in B&Q’s January sale this year, however, I’ve already moved in into storage so I don’t have a photo, unfortunately.

Did you pick up any brilliant bargains in the January sales this year? I’d love to hear about what you got in the comments.


7 thoughts on “Poundworld January sales bargains

  1. Awesome! That metallic paper looks as thought it will do nicely for birthdays too. I got a mini haul from Wilko a couple of weeks ago; some tree decorations for 25p/ wrapping paper for 25p etc.

    Like

    1. My thoughts exactly! 🙂 We don’t have Wilko in Northern Ireland unfortunately, I got a good lot of homeware and Christmas decorations from the B&Q January sale though.

      Like

  2. Some fab bargains there! I’m always a little hesitant with buying Christmas stuff a year in advance but I must admit I did pick out some snowflake window stickers (25p!) and tags just the other day as they don’t take up much room so I can keep them in storage easily enough. x

    Like

Leave a comment