Hello and welcome!

Hi, I’m Lyndsey – Welcome to my blog!

I set up ‘It Costs How Much?!’ with the aim of sharing my own stories and experiences of trying to earn and save money while learning from other money savers too. I have not long started working from home and am currently engaged and looking to get married and move into a new house soon – an exciting but scary time for anybody, especially where money is concerned!

I’ve been an avid saver and bargain hunter from a young age, but with everything that has happened to me recently I’ve really started to pay attention to how much things cost, and it’s frightening!

I live in the UK, good old Northern Ireland to be exact so many of the things I will post will probably relate more to UK readers. However, I’m sure there are lots of money saving ideas that can span the globe! In time, these are the types of things you can expect to see on the blog:

  • My tips and personal learnings from working from home
  • Ideas on how you can save money, inside and outside the home
  • My DIY creations (successes and disasters!)
  • How to save money when planning your wedding, first-time house purchase etc.
  • My bargain finds – car boot sales, high street shopping, online offers…

and possibly…

  • The odd gluten and dairy free recipe and how you can save money buying ‘free from’ foods (it all depends on how hungry I’m feeling at the time of writing!)

I can’t wait to share my experiences with you, and I hope that if you have any tips that you’ll share them with me and my readers – there’s so much we can learn from each other!

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyndsey

 


Leave a comment